Home > Genres > Soundtracks > Mission: Impossible

Mission: Impossible

Advertising Information for vagmusic
Mission: Impossible is a movie based on a television series. The first Mission: Impossible movie starred Tom Cruise as Ethan Hunt and was directed by Brian de Palma. In 1996, this movie had the third highest gross earning. A second movie was released in the year 2000; it was directed by John Woo. The third film will open in theatres on May, 2006; it was written and directed by J.J. Abrams (creator of Alias and Lost).

The soundtrack of Mission: Impossible includes the following songs: “Theme From Mission: Impossible” (Larry Mullen and Adam Clayton), “Spying Glass” (Massive Attack), “I Spy”(Pulp), “Impossible Mission” (Danny Elfman), “Headphones” (Bjork), “Weak” (Skunk Anansie), “Claire” (Danny Elfman), “Dreams” (The Cranberries), “Trouble” (Danny Elfman) and “Mission: Impossible Theme [Mission Accomplished]" (Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen), among others.

The artists that appear on the soundtrack of Mission: Impossible II are: Limp Bizkit, Metallica, Rob Zombie, Butthole Surfers, Pimps, Foo Fighters, Brian May, Chris Cornell, Godsmack, Uncle Kracker, Apartment 26, Diffuser, Buckcherry, Tinfed, Powderfinger, Tori Amos and Hans Zimmer. The best songs of this album are: “Take A Look Around” (Limp Bizkit), “I Disappear” (Metallica) and “Scum Of The Earth” (Rob Zombie). The theme song of Mission: Impossible III was produced by Kanye West.

Back to Soundtracks