Home > Genres > Metal > Limp Bizkit

Limp Bizkit

Advertising Information for vagmusic
Limp Bizkit is a famous and successful American nu-metal band. Together with KoRn and Linkin Park, Limp Bizkit is regarded as one of the pioneers of the nu-metal genre and credited with the popularization of this music style. Limp Bizkit is signed to Interscope Records.

Limp Bizkit consists of five members, the vocalist Fred Durst, the bassist Sam Rivers, the drummer John Otto, who was recently replaced by Sammy Siegler, and DJ Lethal. Two of the band members, John Otto and Sam Rivers, are cousins. The guitarist Wes Borland, who was with them for the first three albums and designed the covers of the last two records, left the group in the year 2001. Borland was substituted by Mike Smith, who formerly played in the group Snot. However, in August 2004, Wes Borland returned to Limp Bizkit and Mike Smith left the band for unknown reasons.

Additionally, in the recording of Limp Bizkit’s latest record “The Unquestionable Truth (Part 1)”, John Otto left the band to receive rehabilitation and was replaced by Sammy Siegler, who recorded the drums in all the tracks of the album, except the song “The Channel”, which was recorded by Otto.

Among their most popular songs are "Nookie" and "Break Stuff", both from the album Significant Other, released in 1999. Other famous Limp Bizkit songs are "My Generation", "Rolling", "Faith", "Counterfeit", "My Way", and "Home Sweet Home".

Back to Metal