Home > Genres > Soundtracks > Back to the Future

Back to the Future

Advertising Information for vagmusic
Back to the Future is a film that was released in 1985. This movie was directed by Robert Zemeckis and written by Robert Zemeckis and Bob Gale. Back to the Future starred Michael J. Fox and Christopher Lloyd. Two sequels were filmed together after the success of the first film. The Back to the Future trilogy was extremely successful. Today it is recognized as one of the best science fiction movies of all time.

The soundtrack of the first Back to the Future movie includes the following songs: “The Power of Love” (Huey Lewis & The News), “Time Bomb Town” (Lindsay Buckingham), “Back To The Future” (The Outatime Orchestra), “Heaven Is One Step Away” (Eric Clapton), “Back In Time” (Huey Lewis & The News), “Back To The Future Overture” (Outatime Orchestra), “Wallflower” [Dance With Me Henry] (Etta James), “Night Train” (Marvin Berry/The Starlighters), “Earth Angel” (Marvin Berry/The Starlighters) and “Johnny B. Goode” (Marty McFly & The Starlighters).

The soundtracks of Back to the Future Part II and Back to the Future Part III include the music of Alan Silvestri. Some of the songs of these two soundtracks are: “The Future”, “’Alternate 1985’”, “The Book”, “Tunnel Chase”, “Hill Valley”, “Doc Returns”, “The Future Isn’t Written”, “The Showdown” and “The Kiss”, among others.

Back to Soundtracks