Home > Genres > Compilations > Radio Disney Jams 8: Seven Were not Enough!

Radio Disney Jams 8: Seven Were not Enough!

Advertising Information for vagmusic

The radio network Radio Disney, which is based in Dallas, Texas, is a subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company. Using AM stations, XM and Sirius Satellite Radio and Music Choice on some digital cable-TV systems, they play songs that are popular among pre-teens as well as songs that have been used in recent movies or cartoons produced by Disney or one of its subsidiaries. The network was released in 1996 and it is also distributed in Mexico and Canada.

However, Radio Disney is not simply satisfied with playing music which target is children, they also want their listeners to be provided with other products so that they can buy a CD with the music they enjoy the most. For this matter, Radio Disney has released some albums among them a series of compilations called Radio Disney Jams. The eighth version of this series (Radio Disney Jams 8) contains a CD with 15 songs from different artists as well as a DVD with five of those singles. All the singles have been on the top of the Radio Disney charts or have been nominated for a Radio Disney Music Award.

This new edition also includes a DVD featuring Hillary Duff “Fly”, Jesse McCartney “What’s Your Name?”, Aly & AJ “Do You Believe in Magic?”, The Cheeta Girls “Shake A Tail Feather” and Skye Sweetnam “Just the Way I Am”. On the other hand, CD 1 besides encompasses the singles: “Pon De Replay” (Rihanna), “Pop Princess” (The Click Five), “Lonely” (Akon), “Dance 4 U” (B5), “Cha Cha Slide” (Mr. C The Slide Man), “Axel F.” (Crazy Frog), “Sk8er Boi” (Avril Lavigne), “Almost”, (Bowling For Soup), “Go Figure” (Everlife) and the bonus track “That's Good” (Devo 2.0).

Back to Compilations