Home > Genres > 80s Hair Bands > Vixen: An All Female Band

Vixen: An All Female Band

Advertising Information for vagmusic
Vixen is a rock band composed only by females. The classic lineup of Vixen included: Janet Gardner (vocals, rhythm guitar, from 1983 to 1991 and 1997 to 2001), Jan Kuehnemund (guitar, from 1980 to 1991 and 2001 to the present), Roxy Petrucci (drums, from 1986 to 1991 and 1997 to 2001) and Share Pedersen (bass, from 1987 to 1991). The current members of this band are: Jan Kuehnemund (guitar), Jenna Sanz-Agero (vocals), Lynn Louise Lowrey (bass) and Kat Kraft (drums). Other members of Vixen were: Gina Stile (guitar, from 1997 to 2000), Rana Ross (bass, from 1997 to 1998), Maxine Petrucci (bass, 1998), Pat Holloway (bass, 2001), Pia Maiocco (bass), Liza Carbe (bass, 1983), Tamara Ivanov (rhythm guitar), Laurie Hedlund (drums), Noelle Bucci (vocals), Gayle Erickson-DeMatoff (bass) and Cindy Boettcher (keyboards).

This band was formed in 1980 in Minnesota when guitarist Jan Kuehnemund was still at high school. In 1985, Vixen moved to Los Angeles. Their self-titled debut album was recorded and released in 1988. During their career, many changes of members occurred.
The discography of Vixen includes: Vixen, Rev It Up, Tangerine and Best of Vixen – Full Throttle. Some songs of this band are: “Edge of a Broken Heart”, “Cryin’”, “Love Made Me”, “How Much Love”, “Love is a Killer” and “Not a Minute Too Soon”.

Back to 80s Hair Bands